Pepper from Pickle Crow, Ontario.

I am greatly inspired by many artists who create from their own home studios.  Many of them being creators of Waldorf inspired dolls.  I myself am a collector of these beautiful beings, made from all natural materials.  Over time I have found myself wanting to create simple looking dolls that remind me of the look of the dolls I collect and love so much.

I first created Hally:  hallycutest  She was the first of my doll creations.  I am quite taken with small wool knits and tiny detailed footware.  I love short hair and curls.  This is how Hally was born.  Hally stands 8″ tall and she has wire in her legs and arms.  She is also fully jointed.  Hally has moved to her new home now.

Onto introducing Pepper:  pepper1 pepper2When she was all ready… she told me her name and said she is from Pickle Crow, Ontario.  It’s a real town!  I looked it up!  It sounds like a whimsical place, just like Pepper.

She is an all wool doll, created entirely by needle felting.  She stands 9.5″.  Her arms and legs have wire inside and she’s fully jointed.  She has skinny limbs and a chubby belly 🙂  pepper3pepper4She has beautiful auburn teeswater curls.  pepper6pepper7Pepper can be posed.  Her clothes and boots come off.  pepper8Tied in her hair is a sweet piece of gauze cotton material that has hearts as a design.  pepper9I find myself to be a bit of a detail junkie.  pepper10The pink cowl was crocheted by Turtlekeeper Designs.  I have sewn a wooden button on to keep it closed around her.  The wool romper is knitted and I am uncertain who made it!  I purchased this romper from a friend who no longer needed it for her dolls.  Pepper is complete with brown leather lace up boots.  Wearing them ensures she can stand on her own. pepper11Pepper has a pink smile and rosey cheeks.  Her eyes are glass beads and she is complete with some freckles too!

There’s no telling how many dolls I will be creating.  I tend to do what my heart tells me.  Soon Pepper will be looking for a home 🙂  She will be found in my Etsy shop:  Click here to go to my Etsy shop

Leave a comment